Festival Snapshots

Clarinet Quartet 2012

Mayor Mark Horton presenting Morpeth Bursary to Hannah Slater-Paterson in 2012

Mayor, Chairman and Adjudicator Liz Childs with Recorder Performers

Town Clerk Gillian Turner presenting The Audrey Stimpson Bursary to Soprano Rebecca Megwa in 2012

Adjudicator Geoffrey Wynn-Davies with a couple of Pirates in 2012

Under 16 & Under 18 Woodwind Performers

Two young Cellists with Festival Memorabilia Display Boards in 2012

Pianists at Festival in 2012

Charlotte Christensen – Winner of Morpeth Town Council Award 2010

Richard Ion – Winner of Morpeth Town Council Award 2009

Charlotte Kennedy – Winner of Morpeth Town Council Award 2011

Phillip Tait – Winner of the James Shepherd Special Performance Class 2011

Rachael Fairhurst – Winner of the Audrey Stimpson Award 2011

2011 Open Piano Duet Winners

One of our young 2011 Pianist Winners

A 2011 Recorder Winner

2011 & 2012 Under 18 Woodwind Winner

Altogether in the Festival Song!

Momentoes of 100 Festivals

2011 & 2012 Under 18 Strings Winner

2012 Young Cellist Winner

2012 Woodwing Duet Winners

A “gaggle” of our young 2012 Pianists

Young Operatic stars 2012